With a cup of coffee on a random rainy day,
Looking out of office window and I wonder!
Why are we caged in this cement-concrete jungle?

With every monsoon season I wonder!
Why do we sit in cubicles?
Why can’t we rush and enjoy the thunder?

Oh beautiful nature! What we have done to you!
Made a generation of smartphones and dumb people,
Living far away from you.

Even if we wish to come out of this blunder,
How to break this vicious circle I wonder!

Why am I still standing here, I wonder!
If I can’t dance and get drenched in rain,
Let me go around and enjoy the sprinkles.
Leave a Reply

